<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>ds32 &#187; spam prevention</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.ds32.com/archives/tag/spam-prevention/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.ds32.com</link>
	<description>Stuff that I wanna write about</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 22 Dec 2010 09:25:08 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.1</generator>
<xhtml:meta xmlns:xhtml="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" name="robots" content="noindex" />
		<item>
		<title>Spam Attack</title>
		<link>http://www.ds32.com/archives/45</link>
		<comments>http://www.ds32.com/archives/45#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 07 Feb 2010 12:24:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Computing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[spam prevention]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[websites]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.ds32.com/?p=45</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[One of my websites (Shareworld.co.uk) has been the repeated victim of spam attacks in the last few days. I have been trying to trace the attacker &#8211; the first attack came from 75.101.225.120 which, after a lookup at ip-address.com I found belongs to Amazon Web Services &#8211; Elastic Compute Cloud &#8211; this is a service provided by [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>One of my websites (<a href="http://www.shareworld.co.uk">Shareworld.co.uk</a>) has been the repeated victim of spam attacks in the last few days. I have been trying to trace the attacker &#8211; the first attack came from 75.101.225.120 which, after a lookup at <a href="http://www.ip-adress.com/whois/75.101.225.120">ip-address.com</a> I found belongs to Amazon Web Services &#8211; <a href="http://aws.amazon.com/ec2/">Elastic Compute Cloud</a> &#8211; this is a service provided by Amazon where users can instantly build a virtual scalable server space &#8211; the attacker clearly uses this service in order to stay anonymous. We have also had attacks from the following IP addresses: 89.149.202.119, 62.193.245.233. Hopefully I can work out a way to block these attacks even though they are coming from different IPs!!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.ds32.com/archives/45/feed</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>1</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

